About Us

Stanley Seventh-day Adventist School offers a fully-accredited, Pre-K to 8th grade program that emphasizes a strong academic curriculum, whole-brain learning, and individualized goals. Our school offers total Christian education that is fun and worthwhile in an atmosphere that is safe and stimulating. We are proud to provide academic excellence, an emphasis on social and emotional skills, spiritual development and physical achievement.

Our Mission:
The mission of Stanley Seventh-day Adventist School is to honor God by providing academic excellence for its students while developing their faith in God in partnership with the home, the church and the community.

Our Philosophy
The philosophy of the Stanley SDA School is to prepare the student for the joy of service to God and to man. Our school seeks to promote the spiritual, mental, social and physical development of its students, that they may continue in the education successfully and develop into leaders with Christian ideals.

Our Objectives
1. To lead students to a knowledge of God and His saving grace through Jesus Christ.
2. To assist parents in forming a Christian character in their children.
3. To stimulate and motivate a high desire and ability to continue on to higher education.
4. To develop habits of accuracy, discernment and responsibility in both thinking and doing.
5. To develop a desirable personality.
6. To promote the understanding and practice of the principles of healthful living.
7. To teach Biblical principles.

Your child will receive:
* personalized attention from certified, dedicated, caring, Christian teachers.
* instruction using the North American Division Journey to Excellence guidelines.


Stanley Seventh-day Adventist School is accredited by:
1. The Virginia Council of Private Education;
2. The North American Division of Seventh-day Adventists Commission on Accreditation of the Accrediting Association of Seventh-day Adventist Schools, Colleges and Universities, Inc.;
3. The National Council for Private School Accreditation;
4. The Commission on International and Trans-Regional Accreditation